Finance

Did you know?

  • NFN was the 1st community in Ontario and the 4th in all of Canada to become Financial Management Systems (FMS) Certified
  • NFN was the 2nd community in Ontario to enact a Financial Administration Law (FAL) and achieve Financial Performance certification
  • NFN was the 1st community in Ontario to participate in the First Nations Finance Authority debenture (to re-finance RBC loans, such as the Nipissing Ojibway Daycare/Education Centre and cut the loan payments in half!)

The Financial Administration Law (FAL) is a commitment that we live by and contains four key sections that translate into NFN’s financial policies and procedures.  The Financial Management System (FMS) is the internal control designed to ensure ongoing compliance with NFN’s FAL.

NFN has a reputation for having strong financial administration, governance and management.


Contact Information

Accounts Receivable:  Kerri Lariviere  | 705-753-2050 ext.1228 | kerril@nfn.ca
Accounts Payable:  Jennifer Beaucage | 705-753-2050 ext.1255 | jenniferb@nfn.ca & Jeff Hanzlik | 705-753-2050 | jeffh@nfn.ca
Payroll:  Jean Lariviere | 705-753-2050 ext.1226 | jeanl@nfn.ca
Finance Officer:  Renee Commanda | 705-753-2050 ext.1280 | reneec@nfn.ca
Chief Financial Officer:  Tammy Saulis  | 705-753-2050 ext.1281 | tammys@nfn.ca