Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION – 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Chief Executive Officer Dwayne Nashkawa 705-753-2050 ext. 1222 dwaynen@nfn.ca
Chief Financial Officer Tammy Saulis 705-753-2050 ext. 1281 tammys@nfn.ca
Communications Officer Geneviève Couchie 705-753-2050 ext. 1270 genc@nfn.ca
Director of Administration Freda Martel 705-753-2050 ext. 1223 fredam@nfn.ca
Emergency Services/Fire Chief Melvin McLeod 705-753-2050 ext. 1342 melvinm@nfn.ca
Events Coordinator Intern Kym Couchie 705-753-2050 ext. 1341 kymc@nfn.ca
Executive Assistant Kim Salvaneschi 705-753-2050 ext. 1229 kims@nfn.ca
Finance Officer Renée Commanda 705-753-2050 ext. 1280 reneec@nfn.ca
Finance – Accounts Payable Jennifer Beaucage
Jeff Hanzlik
705-753-2050 ext. 1255
705-753-2050 ext. 1347
jenniferb@nfn.ca
  jeffh@nfn.ca
Finance – Accounts Receivable Kerri Lariviere 705-753-2050 ext. 1228 kerril@nfn.ca
Human Resources Manager Jennifer Lalonde 705-753-2050 ext. 1253 jenniferl@nfn.ca
Human Resources Assistant Dennis Goulais Jr. 705-753-2050 ext. 1289 jrg@nfn.ca
I.T. Technicians Charles Goulais
Steve Commanda
705-753-2050 ext. 5208
705-753-2050 ext. 1235
chuckg@nfn.ca
  stevec@nfn.ca
Special Projects Manager Bruce McLeod 705-753-2050 ext. 1326 brucem@nfn.ca

CULTURE & HERITAGE – 24 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Culture & Heritage Manager Glenna Beaucage 705-753-2050 ext. 1232   glennab@nfn.ca
Cultural Events Coordinator Mindy Martel 705-753-2050 ext. 1290   mindym@nfn.ca
Language Worker (Anishinaabemwin) Evelyn McLeod 705-753-2050 ext. 1261   evelynm@nfn.ca
Librarian/Literacy Worker Randy Penasse 705-753-2050 ext. 1231   randyp@nfn.ca

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT / EMPLOYMENT & TRAINING 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Bingo Supervisor Patricia Fisher 705-753-2180   patriciaf@nfn.ca
Economic Development Assistant Sarah Fisher 705-753-2050 ext, 1243   sarahf@nfn.ca
Economic Development Manager Michael Harney 705-753-2050 ext. 1264   michaelh@nfn.ca
Employment & Training Manager Thomas Lambert 705-753-2050 ext. 6985   thomasl@nfn.ca

EDUCATION – 70 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Director of Education Nancy Allaire 705-753-2050 ext. 3013   nancya@nfn.ca
Nbisiing Bus Lines Charlene Bellefeuille 705-753-6995   charleneb@nfn.ca
Nbisiing Secondary School Principal Carole Couillard 705-497-9938   carolec@nbisiing.com
Student Support Workers:
Elementary/Secondary
Post-Secondary

Tracy Hanzlik
Geraldeana Goulais

705-753-2050 ext. 3014
705-753-2050 ext. 1321

  tracyh@nfn.ca
  gerryg@nfn.ca

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT – 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Building Maintenance Supervisor Brian Stevens 705-753-2050 ext. 1252   brians@nfn.ca
Facilities Clerk Shayla Brunet 705-753-2050 ext. 1285   shaylab@nfn.ca
Facilities Manager Patrick Stevens
After Hours Emergencies
705-753-2050 ext. 1220
705-498-2519
  patricks@nfn.ca
Public Works Clerk Sarah Lafantaisie 705-753-4000   sarahl@nfn.ca
Public Works Supervisor Terry Lariviere
After Hours Emergencies
705-753-2050 ext. 4001
705-471-7009
  terryl@nfn.ca

HEALTH SERVICES – 58 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Children’s Services Manager Brandie Fong 705-753-3312 ext. 3001 brandief@nfn.ca
– Couchie Memorial Daycare Supervisor Jill Beaucage 705-474-9860 jillb@nfn.ca
– Nipissing Ojibway Daycare Supervisor Kelsey McNeill 705-753-4052 kelseym@nfn.ca
Community Health Nurse Carole Lafantaisie 705-753-3312 ext. 2257 chn@nfn.ca
Director of Health Services Kimberly Lalonde 705-753-3312 ext. 2223 kiml@nfn.ca
Home & Community Care Coordinator Meriza George 705-753-3312 ext. 2226 merizag@nfn.ca
Maternal Child Health Nurse Misty Arbour 705-753-3312 ext. 2227 mistya@nfn.ca
Non-Insured Health Benefits Coordinator Sue Commanda 705-753-3312 ext. 2233 suec@nfn.ca
Nutrition Erika Weidl 705-753-3312 ext. 2225 erikaw@nfn.ca
Recreation Jeff Stewart 705-753-3312 ext. 6971 jeffs@nfn.ca
Right Path Counselling & Prevention
Office location:  316 Ted Commanda Drive
Lori-Anne McLeod
Dr. Brenda Restoule
705-753-1375
705-753-3312 ext. 2242
loriannm@nfn.ca   
   brendar@nfn.ca
Traditional Healing Services Lisa Beaucage 705-753-3312 ext. 2259 lisab@nfn.ca

HOUSING – 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Apartment Coordinator Ellie Penasse-Lafleur
After Hours Emergencies
705-753-6973 ext. 1272
705-477-1586
  elliep@nfn.ca
Housing Administrator Vacant 705-753-6973 ext. 1259
Housing Manager Shawn Anderson 705-753-6973 ext. 1246   shawn.anderson@nfn.ca

LAND MANAGEMENT & MEMBERSHIP SERVICES – 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Acting Land Manager Cathy McLeod 705-753-2922 ext. 1233   cathym@nfn.ca
G.I.S. Technician Joanne Gibouleau 705-753-2922 ext. 5205   joanneg@nfn.ca
Lands Membership Clerk Juliette McLeod
705-753-2922 ext. 1248
  juliettem@nfn.ca
Lands Registry ClerkLee McLeod-Faubert 705-753-2922 ext. 1283 leef@nfn.ca

NATURAL RESOURCES – 17 Philip Avenue, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Biologist Nikki Commanda 705-753-2050 ext. 1251   nikkic@nfn.ca
Bylaw / Enforcement Tyler Couchie
After Hours Emergencies
Clayton Goulais
After Hours Emergencies
705-753-2050 ext. 1224
705-498-2506
705-753-2050 ext. 1236
705-498-3823
  tylerc@nfn.ca

  claytong@nfn.ca

Fisheries Office   705-753-6991  
Natural Resources Manager Jeff McLeod 705-753-2050 ext. 1325   jeffm@nfn.ca

SOCIAL SERVICES – 36 Semo Road, Garden Village ON  P2B 3K2

Child Welfare Supervisor Wendy Lariviere 705-753-2050 ext. 1322 wendyl@nfn.ca
Family Resource Centre Manager
Ojibway Women’s Lodge
Suzanne Goulais-Deering 705-472-3312  (emergency)
705-472-7828  (inquiries)
OFRC@nfn.ca
www.ojibwaywomenslodge.ca
Food Bank Coordinator Rebecca Commanda 705-753-2050 ext. 6972 beckyc@nfn.ca
Ontario Works Administrator Ginger Penasse 705-753-2050 ext. 1324 gingerp@nfn.ca
Social Services Manager Debbie McLeod 705-753-2050 ext. 1230 debbiem@nfn.ca
True Self Debwewendizwin Donna Forget 705-474-4058 donnaf@nfn.ca